Back to Top

About Teresa

Teresa is a 22 year resident of Lafayette and experienced community leader. She has demonstrated a commitment to enhancing the quality of life in Lafayette. With 18 years of service on the Lafayette School Board, a Bachelor of Science in Public Administration, and a MBA, she brings the background and experience in leadership, governance, communications, fiscal management, advocacy, and community building necessary to work with you to get things done. Teresa also serves as District Director to State Senator Steve Glazer. She lives with her husband in the Reliez Valley area. They have two grown daughters, Mackenzie and Madison, who attended Lafayette schools and are college graduates.

Years of Service to Lafayette

  • President, Lafayette School District Governing Board
  • Trustee, Lafayette Library and Learning Center Foundation
  • Vice Chair, Lafayette Community Foundation
  • Advisor, Lafayette Chamber of Commerce Board
  • Delegate, Region 7, California School Boards Association
  • Secretary, Contra Costa County School Boards Assocation
  • Parent Representative, IC/3 Independent Citizens for California's Children
  • Co-chair, Lafayette Library and Learning Center Communtiy Campaign
  • Board Member, Lamorinda Transportation JPA
  • President, Las Trampas Creek Council of PTAs
  • Vice President-Legislation, Las Trampas Creek Council of PTAs
  • Parliamentarian, Las Trampas Creek Council of PTAs
  • Community Coordinator, Acalanes High School Parcel Tax Campaign
  • Co-chair, Lafayette School District Parcel Tax Campaign
  • PFC President and many other roles, Springhill Elementary 
  • PTA Executive Board in many roles, Burton Valley 
  • Board Liaison, Site Representative, and many roles, Lafayette Art and Science Foundation


  • 2010 Co-Lafayette Citizen of the Year "Team Library"
  • 2008 California State PTA Very Special Person Award
  • 2007 Lafayette School District Special Recognition
  • 2006 32nd District PTA Recognition for CA State PTA Resolution on 21st Century Education
  • 2005 LTCC Appreciation Award
  • 2004 California State PTA Continuing Service Award
  • 2003 LTCC Appreciation Award
  • 1999 Lafayette School District Special Recognition for Leadership

Paid for by Gerringer for Lafayette Council 2018, P.O. Box 1672, Lafayette, CA 94549, FPPC#1409868
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites
Close Menu